History of the Troisième cycle Romand de mathématiques


Please see the article of Claude Weber on the history of the Troisième cycle. The text has been written on the occasion of the centennial of the Swiss Mathematical Society in 2010. It is published in this archive with the friendly permission of the EMS Publishing House.

Presidents of the Troisième cycle

  • 1969-1972 Georges de Rham, Uni Lausanne
  • 1973-1994 Michel Kervaire, Uni Geneva
  • 1995-2002 Alain Valette, Uni Neuchâtel
  • 2003-2007 Olivier Besson, Uni Neuchâtel
  • 2008-2009 Norbert Hungerbühler, Uni Fribourg

The Troisième cycle Romand de mathématiques has been merged with the Swiss Doctoral Program in Mathematics by the end of 2009.

Annual reports of the Troisième cycle